Please read and respect our rules!
Facts that you need to know before camping or canoeing with Morgan’s. Please be a responsible camper and river patron and respect the natural environment. Please read and respect our campground rules to insure an enjoyable, safe, and fun outdoor experience at Morgan’s Riverside. These rules are enforced by both Morgan’s and local, state, and national authorities.
NOTE: Online camping and cabin reservations must be made at least 48 hours in advance. Within 48 hours, please call for availability at 513-899-2166. Our campsites vary in size and shape as a natural campsite would. Some sites will hold 2-3 families for a shared camping experience. Morgan’s reserves the right to assign sites based on size and type of group.
Morgan’s Riverside is located in a flood prone area and guest’s reservation may be cancelled at anytime at Morgan’s discreation for safety concerns. We reserve the right to change sites at anytime.
RULES & REGULATIONS
- Must be 21 years or older to camp or have a parent/guardian camping on site with group.
- Open containers of alcohol are not permitted on the premises or in vehicles
- Public intoxication in any form is illegal and will not be tolerated.
- Morgan’s reserves the right to inspect personal coolers at any time before going to site or going on the river.
- Any damage to rental equipment, campsite or other Morgan property resulting from irresponsible behavior or intoxication will warrant a loss of security deposit or equipment fee that must be repaid before leaving the premises. If fee is not promptly paid, local law authorities will be contacted.
- We would like to remind you that the river and most of the riverbank is owned by the State of Ohio and it is a State/National Park.
- The Ohio Department of Natural Resources (ODNR) and The Division of Watercraft patrol the river frequently and will issue tickets for the following violations: not having a properly fitting lifejacket with you (i.e. taking a youth size jacket when you are an adult), not having a lifejacket that is easily accessible (i.e. using life jackets to tie boats together or tying the life jacket to the boat), having an open alcoholic container, public intoxication, underage possession or consumption of alcohol, possession of illegal drugs, indecent exposure, and littering. (Violations not listed may also warrant tickets.)
- Morgan’s Riverside Campground quiet hours are 11:00PM – 9:00AM. No loud music anytime. All radios off by 11:00pm.
- Please do not drive cars in campground after 11:00PM
- Please camp only within designated areas. Do not move picnic table or fire rings. If you need another picnic table, please contact office and they will provide you with one.
- All campers must be checked in by 9:00pm. Gate is closed at 11:00pm. Gate will re-open at 7:00am or by prior arrangement.
- Everyone is visiting whether you stay all night or come for an hour or the day. A Visitor Day pass to join someone already camping with us will be $10.00/adult/day (17 years and up) and $7.00/child/day (3-16 years).
- All campers/visitors must register before entering.
- All cars must have permit visible on windshield.
- No parking outside of gate area or on road.
- Campers/Visitors not staying all night must exit Riverside campground by 10:00pm
- If you are not registered, then you are Trespassing!
- Please keep your campsite clean and tidy at all times.
- Bring trash to dumpster daily.
- DO NOT PUT CANS, BOTTLES OR ANY TRASH IN CAMPFIRE.
- Respect our trees, DO NOT DEFACE THEM, IE; AXE MARKINGS, CUTTING OF LIMBS, ETC. This is illegal and charges and fines may apply.
- Cutting of firewood from standing trees is prohibited. Firewood is for sale at Camp Store.
- Be considerate of your neighbors. Arguing, Domestic violence, profanity, rowdiness, drunkenness, and use of illegal drugs will not be tolerated. You will be asked to leave and escorted by the Warren County Sheriff, if necessary.
- Camp Store opens at 8:00am – 10:00pm on weekends from May – October.
- Showers are opened by key and are for our camping guests only. Children 12 and under must be accompanied by adult.
- A.T.V., golf carts and off-road motorcycles are prohibited.
- Swim at your own risk! No lifeguard on duty. Do not swim without a life jacket. Adults must supervise children in or near water.
- Lifejackets are available to rent at $10.00 for 4 hours with a $20.00 deposit returned to you when lifejackets are brought back in good condition.
- No swimming after 8:30pm.
- No guns or weapons allowed. This includes B-B guns and slingshots.
- All canoes, tubes, lifejackets, and any other recreational items musts be returned by 6:00pm
DOG POLICY: Well-behaved, sociable, licensed and quiet/non-barking dogs are always welcome at Morgan’s Riverside based on their owners following our Pet Policy.
- Dogs must be registered at camp office and cannot be left unattended.
- Barking and Unfriendly dogs will have owners asked to take them home.
- Dogs must be always on leashes when camping in our campgrounds, hiking on the trails, in their sites.
- Owners are responsible for picking up after their dogs as well.
- Maximum of 2 dogs on a site. First dog is free, second dog is a $5.00/night charge.
- It is unlawful to leave dog/pet unattended; they must always be with their owner. If you get to go to Kings Island, your pet gets to go to a Doggy Daycare. If you go hiking, your pet will love going with you. If you ride the bike trail, please bring a dog trailer/carrier for them. They love to be outdoors and with you as much as possible!!
- We do reserve the right to ask you and your pet to leave our facilities if your dog/pet “acts in an aggressive manner” or is not able to follow our pet policy.
- Thank you for helping us make this a fun, safe environment for dogs and kids of all ages.
- If dog is left unattended and owner cannot be reached, the Warren County Dog Warden will be called.
We look forward to you camping at Morgan’s Riverside. While we hope you’ll be able to honor your reservation and come camp with us, we understand that sometimes things change. If you need to cancel, please contact us during office hours at 513-899-2166. Please be aware that we do not accept cancellations by email.
CABIN AND TENT SITE RESERVATIONS
- To receive a refund of your deposit (one night camping fee), you must contact our office 7-days prior to arrival date for tent site and 14-days prior to arrival date for cabins. Holiday Weekends are non-refundable.
- Once we are less than 7-days for tent camping and 14-days for cabins, from your time of arrival, your deposit (one night camping fee), is forfeited if you choose to cancel.
- Campers who don’t call and don’t show up for their site will have their reservation cancelled without a refund of their deposit.
- We do not give credit or refunds due to the discomforts of nature. The fun continues rain or shine.
- The following weekends are considered “holidays” in the camping industry and are therefore non-refundable: Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day.
- We will not offer refunds for reservations cancelled for these weekends but are happy to move your dates if you need to change them, but only if notified 14-days prior to your reservation check-in date. First change is one-time courtesy change, additional changes will be charged $15.00/change.
- Refunds are prohibited for weather conditions, voluntary departure, acts of nature, or evictions. Any refund processed will be refunded in the same form that it was originally paid, or a reservation credit can be issued towards a future stay to be used within one year from the date the reservation credit was issued.
- All refunds processed via credit/debit card will be processed back to the original credit/debit card used, no exceptions.
- Whenever possible, we will try to change the dates of your reservation. We can do this one time without incurring any additional fees if you change reservation 7-days prior to your check-in date for tent sites and 14-days prior to your check-in date for cabins. We will need a specific date to associate your reservation with; we cannot credit your deposit without a date.
- Changes to reservation arrival or departure dates made outside of the cancellation window (7-days prior to your check-in date for tent sites and 14-days prior to your check-in date for cabins) will result in a one-time courtesy change and every change made thereafter will be charged a $15 service fee.
- Changes made to decrease occupancy or pets resulting in a credit owed will result in the issuance of a Riverside Credit. Riverside Credit will remain active on the User Account and will expire one year from issuance.
- Payment is due in full at time of booking.
- We gladly accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express.
No Show Policy:
- Reservations will be held until check-out time on the day following your scheduled arrival.
- No shows will result in full forfeiture of funds.
Additional Cabin Rules
- Same rules for Campground/Tent Camping apply to Cabins with the following additions:
- No smoking or open flames (ie. candles, cooking, etc.) allowed inside of cabins.
- No pets allowed inside/outside cabins.
- No torches or candles allowed on porches or railings.
- Mattresses are not to be taken outside of cabins.